Let My Life Be the Proof

I heard this song on the radio today and it totally touched my heart. I’ve heard it before, and have actually seen this band in concert before and it was great. But with all my drama at work and the joy of this pregnancy, this song speaks volumes of what is on my heart.

I love how it starts off by referencing the famous love chapter from 1 Corinthians and then gets into this great message about God’s faithfulness and love for us.

Enjoy!

Lyrics:

“The Proof Of Your Love”

If I sing but don’t have love
I waste my breath with every song
I bring an empty voice, a hollow noise
If I speak with a silver tongue
Convince a crowd but don’t have love
I leave a bitter taste with every word I saySo let my life be the proof,
The proof of Your love
Let my love look like You and what You’re made of
How You lived, how You died
Love is sacrifice
So let my life be the proof,
The proof of Your love

If I give 
To a needy soul but don’t have love then who is poor?
It seems all the poverty is found in me

So let my life be the proof,
The proof of Your love
Let my love look like You and what You’re made of
How You lived, how You died
Love is sacrifice
Oh, let my life be the proof,
The proof of Your love

When it’s all said and done
When we sing our final song
Only love remains
Only love remains

Let my life be the proof,
The proof of Your love
Let my love look like You and what You’re made of
How You lived, how You died
Love is sacrifice
So let my life be the proof,
The proof of Your love

Share your thoughts!

